







Centre for Innovations in Public Systems (CIPS), Hyderabad

(An Organization Established with Funding from Government of India)
In collaboration with

IT, Electronics & Communications Department, Govt. of Telangana

Organizes

Three Day Intensive Training Workshop on Innovative/Best Practices in e-Office MMP Under the aegis of Capacity Building Programmes of Mission Mode Projects of State Governments & Govt. of India

From 25th – 27th of February, 2016 at Hotel the Plaza, Begumpet, Hyderabad

Day - 1 Date: 25-02-2016 Thursday

Time (Hrs.)	Theme	Speakers
	Inaugural Session	Shri D. Chakrapani, IAS (Retd.) Director, Centre for Innovations in Public Systems Director General, AP HRDI & Ex-Officio Secretary to Govt., GAD, AP Shri K. Narsimha Kavadi, IAS Secretary, Agriculture, U.T. Chandigarh
09:30 – 10:00		Shri C. V. Siva Prasad Joint Secretary (e-Governance), ITE&C Department, Govt. of Telangana
		Ms. Rachna Srivastava HOD, e-Office Project Division NIC, DeitY, Ministry of Communications & IT, Govt. of India
10:00 - 10:30	Break for Tea	
10:30 – 11:45	e-Office Implementation & Challenges	Ms. Rachna Srivastava HOD, e-Office Project Division NIC, DeitY, Ministry of Communications & IT, Govt. of India
11.45 – 13:00	Capacity Building Initiatives under National e- Governance Plan (NeGP)	Dr. Piyush Gupta Associate Vice-President National Institute for Smart Government, New Delhi
13:00 – 14:00	Break for Lunch	
14:00 – 15:00	Citizen Centric Services through CSCs	Shri Kamal Kakkar Principal Consultant CSC e-Governance Services India Limited, Ministry of Communications & IT, Govt. of India
15:00 – 16:00	Sharing International Best Practices on e- Office	Shri Morten Meyerhoff Nielsen Skype Tallinn University of Technology, Ragnar Nurkse School of Innovation & Governance, Estonia

16:00 - 16:15	Break for Tea	
	Mobile Governance:	Dr. Rakesh Singhal
16:15-17:30	The Next Generation	Professor (Computer), HCM-Rajasthan Institute of Public
	Governance	Administration Jaipur, Govt. of Rajasthan

Date: 26-02-2016 Day - 2 Friday

Time (Hrs.)	Theme	Speakers			
09.30 – 12.00	Website Development & IT	Shri Kishore Kadiyala			
	Requirement in Government	Chief Executive Officer			
	Offices	100pins.com, Hyderabad			
Tea to be served on Table					
12:00 – 13:00	Implementation of e-Office in GHMC – Hyderabad	Dr. Y. Satyanarayana Murty Technical Director & e-Office Coordinator NIC Telangana State Centre, Hyderabad			
13:00 – 13:45	Break for Lunch				
13:45 – 14:45	Digital Secretariat of Chhattisgarh	Shri A. M. Parial Vice Chairman Chhattisgarh Infotech Promotion Society (ChiPS), Govt. of Chhattisgarh			
14:45 – 17.30	Field Visit to the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, Govt. of Telangana				

Day – 3 Date: 27-02-2016 Saturday

Time (Hrs.)	Theme	Speakers			
		Dr. A.K. Garg			
09:30 – 10:30	Initiative of Govt. of India on	Director (e-Governance, Innovation & IPR)			
	e-Office	DeitY, Ministry of Communications & IT, Govt. of			
		India			
		Shri Ajay Chagti			
10:30 - 11:00	e-Office: Experience from Delhi	Special Secretary, Department of Information			
10.50 11.00	C Office. Experience from Beili	Technology			
		Govt. of NCT of Delhi			
Tea to be served on Table					
		Shri S. K. Mahajan			
11:00 – 12:00	e-Initiatives by Delhi Urban Shelter	Superintending Engineer (Coordinator & QC)			
11.00 12.00	Improvement Board (DUSIB), Delhi	Delhi Urban Shelter Improvement Board			
		Govt. of NCT of Delhi			
	Experience Sharing in	Shri Abhishek Sah			
12:00 – 13:00	Implementation of e-Office in	Consultant, Ministry of Panchayat Raj			
	Ministry of Panchayati Raj	Govt. of India			
13:00 - 14:00	Break for Lunch				
		Shri Sunil Chhabra			
14:00 – 15:00	e-Office, Rajasthan	Additional Director, Department of Information			
		Technology Govt. of Rajasthan			
	Office Automation & Functionalities	Shri M. Venkat R. Reddy			
15:00 - 16:00		Consultant, Programme Management			
	Tunctionalities	SeMT, Andhra Pradesh			
16:00 - 16:15	Break for Tea				
	e-Office, Sindhudurg –	Shri B. B. Hegade			
16:15 – 17:15	Maharashtra	Technical Director and DIO			
	ויומוומומטוונומ	Sindhudurg, Govt. of Maharashtra			
17:15 - 17:30	Valedictory Session				